Whitechapel Detail New Album “Mark Of The Blade”, Debut Title Track


Whitechapel have announced “Mark Of The Blade” as the title to their sixth full-length album, which Metal Blade will have in stores on June 24th. A lyric video for the title track from the effort is now available below with pre-orders up at Recording sessions for the album took place with producer Mark Lewis (Cannibal Corpse, DevilDriver) while guitarist Alex Wade commented:

“It’s the most dynamic record we’ve done, in the sense that one song can be very aggressive while the next one will be softer and sentimental. At this point in our career and as we grow older, we are taking a more open-minded approach to creating our music, allowing what we think sounds good to evolve naturally, rather than to just write what is expected of us.”

- Advertisement -

The album already stirred up a bit of controversy earlier this year when it was revealed it would feature some clean vocals. You can soon catch the band out with Fit For A King, The Plot In You and Enterprise Earth on this spring tour. A run on this years ‘Vans Warped Tour‘ will follow that.

Whitechapel - Mark Of The Blade

01 – “The Void
02 – “Mark Of The Blade
03 – “Elitist Ones
04 – “Bring Me Home
05 – “Tremors
06 – “A Killing Industry
07 – “Tormented
08 – “Brotherhood
09 – “Dwell In The Shadows
10 – “Venomous
11 – “Decennium

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch