Jahred Gomes Of hedpeFacebook

(hed)p.e. Finalize New Album Track Listing, Share Inspiration Behind Each Song


(hed)p.e. frontman (and sole remaining original member) Jahred offers up some insight into each track on the band’s forthcoming album “4ever“, which is headed for a tentative June 07th release date. Here’s the final track listing along with the inspiration for each song:

“this is my tenth fucking record! it was pretty scary, considering i had been writing with Jackson for 10 years and 6 albums. he and i wrote some magikal pieces together. Writing with a new guy was a challenge, but i’m very happy with the result. As far as the vocals, i was able to be myself on this one. it reminds me of that classic hedpe sound vocal wise; meaning the blend between rock, rasta, punk and yes rap is all in balance. here is the final track listing, and a brief summary of the subject matter.

- Advertisement -


1. LIVE! (pronounced LIV. a song about the meaning of life)
2. PAYME (financial struggles)
3. CLOSER (a perspective on mortality and whats important)
4. HURT (the one you love. thin line between pain and pleasure)
5. ITS YOU (written 4 my wife)
6. WASTE (anti establishment hardcore punk track)
7. JAHKNOW (written 4 my son)
8. ONE (of a kind. written 4 the hedpe worldwide family)
9. THEHIYACROWN (a gateway drug)
10. SHADOWRIDGE (married people fuck too ya know…dirty, dirty)
11. TOGETHER (unite and show some love)
12. ALWAYS (we the people persevere always)

i know you guys are going to love this one. but i’ve said too much…

Immediate plans for the band have on tour with P.O.D., War Of Ages and more, followed by another run with Powerman 5000.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch