Darkness Divided Detail New Album, Premiere “Misery” Music Video


Darkness Divided have elected to self-title their sophomore album for Victory Records and will release it on April 22nd. A music video for a new track from it by the name of “Misery” arrived online today (see below) with vocalist Gerard Mora saying:

“We had very high hopes for the video, because “Misery” has quickly become one of our favorites. With it being the darkest song on our new record, we wanted to bring out a darker element for a video, and the director and crew nailed the imagery. It has one of our favorite choruses, fast riffs, and is brutal, which are all things that make up Darkness Divided.”

Mora further went on to say of the album itself:

“This new album itself is split up into three parts – innocence, contradiction, and reaffirmation. As I wrote the lyrics to this record, I had the image of a house built of the ideas that others have built for you. As you grow from innocence and leave your innocence, your walls of the home begin to collapse.”

The track listing and cover art are available below with pre-orders up now at

Darkness Divided

01 – “The Point Of No Return
02 – “Back Breaker
03 – “A Life That Binds
04 – “Wake Of The Dead
05 – “Misery
06 – “Deceiver
07 – “From Dust To Stone
08 – “The Answer
09 – “Deliverance
10 – “Mirror Of Death
11 – “The End Of It All

The band just hit the road with Shattered Sun on the ‘Texas Ragers Tour‘.