Faith No More’s Mike Patton Teams With John Kaada For New Album “Bacteria Cult”


Faith No More, etc. frontman Mike Patton has once again teamed up with John Kaada, with the pair set to release a new Kaada/Patton album titled “Bacteria Cult” on April 01st through Ipecac Recordings. The pair last collaborated together at length on 2004’s “Romances“. Patton said of this latest outing:

“Working with John Kaada on this latest release was an honor and pure pleasure. His compositions have always resonated deeply with me and his orchestral arrangements for this project are harmonically dense and delicious! Each individual piece is so well constructed and inventively assembled that my vocal passages practically sang themselves. I’m hoping very much that we can seduce some eardrums and welcome listeners into this lush sonic ‘otherworld.'”

- Advertisement -

Check out the track listing and cover art below:

Kaada/Patton - Bacteria Cult

01 – “Red Rainbow
02 – “Black Albino
03 – “Peste Bubonica
04 – “Papillon
05 – “Dispossession
06 – “A Burnt Out Case
07 – “Imodium
08 – “Fountain Gasoline

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch