Church Of Misery To Release New Album In March, Stream “Confessions Of An Embittered Soul”


Church Of Misery will release their next album, “And Then There Were None“, on March 04th through Rise Above. Bassist/mastermind Tatsu Mikami is the last man standing from the older lineups of the group, with members of Repulsion, Earthride and more now filling out the ranks. Scott Carlson (of Repulsion, etc. fame) handled the vocals and said of his contributions:

“I was afraid to listen to it for a while because I haven’t recorded a full album of vocals in almost 30 years. Once Tatsu had mixed everything I listened back and was able to enjoy it. The riffs are so strong on this record that even my 50 year-old vocal chords couldn’t bring it down! I’m very pleased to be a part of this and I can’t wait for Church Of Misery fans to hear it!”

The effort will feature the following tracks:

01 – “The Hell Benders
02 – “Make Them Die Slowly
03 – “Doctor Death
04 – “River Demon
05 – “Confessions Of An Embittered Soul
06 – “Suicide Journey
07 – “Murderfreak Blues

You can take in a stream of “Confessions Of An Embittered Soul” off of the album below via Decibel: