Devil You Know Detail New Album “They Bleed Red”, Stream “Stay Of Execution”


The beans have been spilled on Devil You Know‘s sophomore album. It will be titled “They Bleed Red” and will receive a November 06th release date through Nuclear Blast Entertainment. Josh Wilbur (Lamb Of God, Gojira) produced the effort, which will feature a bonus cover of Survivor‘s “Eye Of The Tiger“. See below for the cover art, track listing and an official stream of “Stay Of Execution” from the effort. Guitarist Francesco Artusato said of the song:

“This one was definitely a song that happened unexpectedly. The point was to make a ‘heavy’ song (of course, haha) that would have a lot of hooks and cool parts, but not fallowing a typical structure so we had fun trying different things. We have the black metal part, the groovy part, an epic chorus, cool bridge section, gang vocals at the end, etc. It’s literally a bit of everything. I wrote the main riff while walking in a mall somewhere while on tour. I was humming it into my phone so I would remember it for later. It was a weird day, haha.”I’m just so excited for this new record. It’s a beast! I can’t wait to start playing the new material and the next tour with Five Finger Death Punch and Papa Roach in Europe this November is going to be massive!”

- Advertisement -

Drummer John Sankey added:

“The track, ‘Stay Of Execution,’ was the last song that was written for our new album. I wanted us to have a track that was fast, brutal and really slamming with an unconventional song structure. Francesco and I had some demos that we hadn’t used yet, so I tore a few of those unfinished tracks apart and pieced together the coolest sections to create this song. It is definitely one of my favorite tunes from the album because for me personally this feels more like the death metal style that I’m used to playing.

There’s blast beats, lots of double bass and some really cool busy drum fills. It’s a fun song to jam, that’s for sure! Fran wrote an awesome riff for the first verse that sounds like a straight up black metal part to me. It rules! The ‘one choice, one life, I’m running out of time’ chant that Hojo wrote for the end of the song is a monster anthem. It’s a killer hook that will have all the kids singing along and puts the icing on this ‘metal cake’! Even though this is a blazing track and easily one of the heaviest we have written, it still has the groove and melodic elements of Devil You Know, so crank it up and enjoy.”

Devil You Know - They Bleed Red

01 – “Consume The Damned
02 – “The Way We Die
03 – “Your Last Breath
04 – “Stay Of Execution
05 – “Break The Ties
06 – “Shattered Silence
07 – “Let The Pain Take Hold
08 – “Master Of None
09 – “Searching For The Sun
10 – “How The End Shall Be
11 – “Broken By The Cold

Bonus Tracks:
12 – “Eye Of The Tiger” (Survivor cover)
13 – “I Am Alive
14 – “We Live

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch