Soundgarden’s Chris Cornell Streams New Solo Track “Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart”


Soundgarden‘s Chris Cornell has debuted his new single “Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart” via the below lyric video directed by musician/visual artist Josh Graham. Cornell has also detailed his forthcoming solo album, “Higher Truth“, out September 18th on UMe. Here’s how the Brendan O’Brien (Incubus, Mastodon) produced outing will run:

01 – “Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart
02 – “Dead Wishes
03 – “Worried Moon
04 – “Before We Disappear
05 – “Through The Window
06 – “Josephine
07 – “Murderer Of Blue Skies
08 – “Higher Truth
09 – “Let Your Eyes Wander
10 – “Only These Words
11 – “Circling
12 – “Our Time In The Universe

Four bonus tracks are also availble with select editions of the album, they include:

13 – “Bend In The Road
14 – “Wrong Side
15 – “Misery Chain
16 – “Our Time In The Universe” (Remix)

Pre-orders are now available via A fall North American tour has been booked with dates available here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch