Buried In Verona Debut “Can’t Be Unsaid” Music Video, New Album Due In August


Buried In Verona have regrouped with a new guitarist, bassist and drummer and are preparing to release their new album “Vultures Above, Lions Below” on August 07th through Rise Records. A stream of the new track from it, “Can’t Be Unsaid“, is available below. Frontman Brett Anderson said of the song:

Can’t Be Unsaid‘ is about letting go of all the negativity surrounding myself and Buried In Verona. I wrote it when I was at my lowest point as a way to get me past everything that had happened. Ever since then, I’ve been focusing on the positives and using music as my escape again. After years of anguish I’m so happy to have regained my passion for music.

The idea we would like to encourage everyone to get behind is this: write down whatever in your life is painful, hurting you, bringing you down – basically whatever is stopping you from being truly happy with yourself and your life. Write it as down as honestly as you can and project the negativity on to the page, into the ink and let go of it. Take it to a calm place that you love, read it one last time, set it alight and watch it burn. Don’t live in the negative space with negative people. Life is short, don’t waste it.”

Vultures Above, Lions Below” track listing:

01 – “Vultures Above
02 – “Extraction
03 – “Dig Me Out
04 – “Hurricane
05 – “Separation
06 – “Can’t Be Unsaid
07 – “Reflection
08 – “Done For Good
09 – “Pathways
10 – “Unbroken
11 – “Bring Me Home
12 – “Lions Below

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch