Great American Ghost Detail New Album “Everyone Leaves”


Great American Ghost have revealed the details on their upcoming Good Fight Music full-length debut, “Everyone Leaves“. Frontman Ethan Harrison said of the outing, which was recorded, mixed and mastered by Defeater‘s Jay Maas:

Everyone Leaves is the most honest and personal piece of music that any of us have ever been a part of. It is about the end of relationships. Every kind. The running theme is the ending of things. Leaving. Having friends pass away, people leaving you in relationships, romantic or otherwise. Losing faith. The record title explains it all. With this album, I know that personally I wrote about things which I still haven’t spoken of otherwise, and all the guys put everything they had into this. The record means a lot to us.”

- Advertisement -

Great American Ghost - Everyone Leaves

01 – “Runner
02 – “An Ever Changing Cast of Characters
03 – “Shiver
04 – “12-16-2009
05 – “Dead Punks
06 – “Misery
07 – “Decay
08 – “Home Grown Hate
09 – “Anxious Alone
10 – “Everyone Leaves

You can hear a previously released stream of “Misery” from the album here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch