Gus G. (Ozzy Osbourne/Firewind) To Release New Solo Album In July, Teases “The Quest”


Ozzy Osbourne/Firewind guitarist Gus G. will drop his new solo album “Brand New Revolution” in the US on July 24th through Dismanic/eOne Music. Producer Jay Ruston (Anthrax, Stone Sour) oversaw the production of the album and Mike Fraser (Metallica, AC/DC) mixed it. Joining Gus in the studio were his Firewind bandmate Jo Nunez on drums and Marty O’Brien (Lita Ford, ex-Methods Of Mayhem) on bass.

Guest appearances from Jeff Scott Soto, Elize Ryd (Amaranthe, Jacob Bunton (Adler, Lynam and Mats Levén (Candlemass will all appear on the effort. See below for the track listing as well as a preview of the new song “The Quest“. Gus himself said of that:

- Advertisement -

“As I’m putting the final touches on “Brand New Revolution“, I wanted to give out a bit about the new music. “The Quest” is the only instrumental of the album and it’s a heavy, high energy, technical track. The rest of the album once again features collaborations with some awesome singers / songwriters such as the legendary Jeff Scott Soto (who appears on “Gone To Stay” and “Generation G“), Mats Levén (who appears on “Come Hell Or High Water“, “If It Ends Today” & “The Demon Inside“), Jacob Bunton (who appears on “Brand New Revolution“, “Burn“, “We Are One“, “Behind Those Eyes” & “One More Try“) and the awesome Elize Ryd of Amaranthe (who sings on “What Lies Below“). I feel the album as a whole has many influences, from classic Hard Rock / Metal to more modern and current sounds. Stay tuned as more info will be revealed in the coming days.”

01 – “The Quest
02 – “Brand New Revolution” (feat. Jacob Bunton)
03 – “Burn” (feat. Jacob Bunton)
04 – “We Are One” (feat. Jacob Bunton)
05 – “What Lies Below” (feat. Elize Ryd)
06 – “Behind Those Eyes” (feat. Jacob Bunton)
07 – “Gone To Stay” (feat. Jeff Scott Soto)
08 – “One More Try” (feat. Jacob Bunton)
09 – “Come Hell Or High Water” (feat. Mats Levén)
10 – “If It Ends Today” (feat. Mats Levén)
11 – “Generation G” (feat. Jeff Scott Soto)
12 – “The Demon Inside” (feat. Mats Levén)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch