Soilwork Set August Release Date For New Album “The Ride Majestic”


Soilwork‘s new album “The Ride Majestic” is heading for an August 28th release date through Nuclear Blast. Jens Bogren (Opeth, Katatonia) oversaw production duties for the effort. Vocalist Björn “Speed” Strid said of the album:

“We just put the final touches on our new album, The Ride Majestic, and all we can say is that it’s going to be massive. It definitely picks up where we left off with The Living Infinite, but slightly darker, atmospheric and almost anthemic, with some really interesting twists and turns. Can’t wait to play this epic beast live! Await the ride majestic ladies n’ gents!”

- Advertisement -

See below for the cover art for the release, illustrated by Róbert Borbás. Meanwhile, in celebration of the new album’s announcement, the band have released the following live footage from their “Live In The Heart Of Helsinki” DBD/Blu-ray. It finds them performing “Let This River Flow” with guest vocals from Floor Jansen of Nightwish/ReVamp.

Soilwork - The Ride Majestic

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch