Fuck The Facts Detail New Album “Desire Will Rot”, Stream Split With Fistfuck


Fuck The Facts will have their new album “Desire Will Rot” out on August 25th through their own Noise Salvation label. Guitarist Topon Das told Exclaim! of it:

“Even though we’ve been consistently releasing new music over the past few years, we haven’t put out a full-length album since 2011’s Die Miserable. I love the EPs that we’ve released since then, but this album is long overdue and was initially intended to come out much earlier.

Our 2013 EP Amer is actually the B-sides of Desire Will Rot, and the original plan was for them to be released together (like we did with Die Miserable and the Misery EP). Over the past 12 months we’ve only played a handful of shows, and this has finally allowed us the time to not only complete this new album, but also our Abandoned EP that came out in October last year, and the split with Fistfuck, which has just been released.

Obviously some similarities to the Amer EP are to be expected on this new record, but I think Desire Will Rot is also very similar to our 2008 album Disgorge Mexico in sound and feel. For me, Disgorge Mexico is the album that really defined what I wanted to do with Fuck the Facts, so to finally have a record that I feel has matched that, is something I’m very excited about.”

Pre-orders can be found at with the track listing and artwork available below.

Fuck The Facts - Desire Will Rot

01 – “Everywhere Yet Nowhere
02 – “Shadows Collide
03 – “The Path of Most Resistance
04 – “La Mort I
05 – “La Mort II
06 – “Prey
07 – “Storm Of Silence
08 – “Solitude
09 – “False Hope
10 – “Circle
11 – “Nothing Changes

Fuck The Facts‘ newly released split with Fistfuck is also streaming via Exclaim! below:

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch