Whatever Nevermind: A Tribute To Nirvana's Nevermind

Cave In, Torche, Kylesa And More Cover Nirvana For New Tribute, Hear Circa Survive’s “Drain You”


Robotic Empire have assembled a second tribute to Nirvana and will release it on ‘Record Store Day‘, April 18th. This effort focuses on the bands classic “Nevermind” album and has covers from Cave In, Touche Amore, Circa Survive, Torche, Kylesa, Boris and many more.

The collection, titled “Whatever Nevermind: A Tribute To Nirvana’s Nevermind“, will be released as a 12″ + 7” set as well as a digital download. Exclusive color pressings will be made available just for ‘Record Store Day‘. You can currently pre-order the digital version of the comp over at iTunes. You can also stream Circa Survive‘s take on “Drain You” below courtesy of

- Advertisement -

Whatever Nevermind: A Tribute To Nirvana’s Nevermind” track listing:

01 – Young Widows – “Smells Like Teen Spirit
02 – Torche – “In Bloom
03 – Kylesa – “Come As You Are
04 – Cave In – “Breed
05 – Boris – “Lithium
06 – La Dispute – “Polly
07 – White Reaper – “Territorial Pissings
08 – Circa Survive – “Drain You
09 – Touche Amore – “Lounge Act
10 – Wrong – “Stay Away
11 – Pygmy Lush – “On A Plain
12 – Nothing – “Something In The Way
13 – Thou – “Endless, Nameless” (bonus track)
14 – Thou – “Even In His Youth” (bonus track)

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch