Spylacopa (Candiria, Etc.) Detail New Album “Parallels”


Spylacopa have now officially confirmed a March 31st release for their new album “Parallels” through Rising Pulse. With the official word on the album comes news that Greg Puciato of The Dillinger Escape Plan doesn’t look to be taking part this time. Here’s the press release:

John LaMacchia who formed Spylacopa in the early 00’s brings you the projects first full length record, and the first new release since their 2008 self titled debut EP. With a large cast of incredible musicians including members of Isis, Mister Sparx, Palms, Candiria, Made out Of Babies, Slow Parade and Julie Christmas, the new full length, Parallels, features some of the original line up that appeared on the first release as well as contributions from some new faces.

The delay of the album was partly due to the untimely and tragic murder of drummer Troy Young, who was killed in his Brooklyn apartment in December 2009 following an attempted robbery. John LaMacchia comments: “Troy Young Tracked the drums for all the original material that made up the debut EP and most of what makes up this full length which is a huge reason why this record is being released. These are some of the last recordings of Troy Young tracking drums in a professional setting.

After meeting Troy‘s family during the trial of his murder, I felt somewhat obligated to get this record out. Troy would have wanted this record to come out and I feel that this is a way of helping to keep him active and present. He was such a talented young guy who was just getting a foothold in New York City as a working and functioning musician when he was killed.”

The album was Produced by John LaMacchia, mixed by Ken Schalk of Candiria and mastered by Julian Silva at On Air Mastering

Pre-orders can be found at

Parallels” track listing:

Side A:
01 – “Hexes
02 – “Handmade Flaws
03 – “Crankshaft
04 – “Betrayer

Side B:
01 – “Insolent
02 – “BTB
03 – “Troy
04 – “Reprise

Spylacopa - Parallels

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch