Soilwork Detail New Live Blu-ray/DVD “Live In The Heart Of Helsinki”


Soilwork will release their new live DVD/Blu-ray effort “Live In The Heart Of Helsinki” on March 17th through Nuclear Blast. It captures the bands March 21st, 2014 show that took place at the Circus Club in Helsinki, Finland. That set saw the group joined by Floor Jansen and Sonic Syndicate‘s Nathan J. Biggs. Frontman Bjorn “Speed” Strid said of the coming release:

“There could’ve not been a better time than now, with 10 albums out and a very varied back catalogue to choose from. Our line up now is 50 % original members and 50 % fresh blood, which makes it all more interesting. Especially since the newest members have brought so much to our sound and have continued to inspire us to write new and exciting music and also brought a new found energy on stage. Now is definitely the time to see us. Trust me.”

Planned formats for the release include a DVD/2-CD set and a Blu-ray/2-CD set. Read on for the track listing:

Blu-ray/DVD/CD 1:

01 – “This Momentary Bliss
02 – “Like The Average Stalker
03 – “Overload
04 – “Weapon Of Vanity
05 – “Spectrum Of Eternity
06 – “Follow The Hollow
07 – “Parasite Blues
08 – “Distortion Sleep
09 – “Bastard Chain
10 – “Let This River Flow” (feat. Floor Jansen)
11 – “Long Live The Misanthrope
12 – “Tongue

Blu-ray/DVD (continued)/CD 2:

13 – “Nerve
14 – “The Chainheart Machine
15 – “The Living Infinite I
16 – “Rise Above The Sentiment
17 – “Late For The Kill, Early For The Slaughter
18 – “Rejection Role
19 – “Black Star Deceiver” (feat. Nathan J. Biggs of Sonic Syndicate)
20 – “As The Sleeper Awakes
21 – “Sadistic Lullabye
22 – “As We Speak
23 – “Stabbing The Drama

DVD/Blu-ray Bonus Material:
– Documentaries:
01 – “Spectrum Of Eternity: A Brief History Of Soilwork
02 – “Behind The Scenes Of The Living Infinite
– Drumcam Videos:
01 – “Long Live The Misanthrope
02 – “Rise Above The Sentiment
03 – “Spectrum Of Eternity
04 – “Tongue

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch