Between The Buried And Me Frontman Streams New Thomas Giles Track “Mutilated World”


Details have been finalized for Between The Buried And Me frontman Tommy Rogers‘s new solo bow under his Thomas Giles moniker. His sophomore outing “Modern Noise” will be released through Metal Blade on November 25th. A stream of “Mutilated World” from it is currently being served up below.

Modern Noise” sees Rogers reunited with his former Between The Buried And Me bandmate, Will Goodyear on drums. Longtime Between The Buried And Me producer Jamie King oversaw the recording sessions for the effort, which you can pre-order here. Rogers said of the album:

- Advertisement -

“This record was an outcome of me creating songs while not wanting to over evaluate the music. I wanted to record things that naturally came to me and because of this, the record feels like an accurate extension of myself. I took a more rock approach and really focused on writing simple yet dynamic songs. Lyrically, I feel it’s a great mix of storytelling and personal experience. “Modern Noise” is basically just saying this is my current noise on the earth. We all are here for a short amount of time and the noise we make is our memory.”

Modern Noise” track listing:

01 – “Wise And Silent
02 – “Mutilated World
03 – “Siphon The Bad Blood
04 – “I Appear Disappear
05 – “Blueberry Queen
06 – “We Wander Lonely
07 – “M3
08 – “lkcvjvhljbvj=˜∆°nnnjmkjijm
09 – “Noise Upon
10 – “Wander Drug
11 – “The Devil Net
12 – “Modern Noise

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch