The Color Morale Detail “Hold On Pain Ends”, Chiodos & We Came As Romans Singers Guest


The Color Morale‘s new album “Hold On Pain Ends” will officially see a release on September 02nd through Fearless Records. Band vocalist Garret Rapp said of the Mike Green (Paramore, Pierce The Veil) produced affair:

Hold On Pain Ends is an album tackling the detrimental grey areas of today’s American youth. It will discuss real issues like self harm, self sabotage, suicide, depression, addiction, eating disorders, abandonment, and other topics I spent the last year gathering stories pertaining to and from fans. This is a record that needed to be written specifically for the listener.

The album art tells a story of inner beauty ignored by false belief. I see so many kids all over the world blinded by what they think society expects from them. This causes them to become a victim to their own false expectation, to then seek approval from the society around them. It’s a statement that we all have potential to be what we truly are… imperfect.”

Two guest vocalists will grace the album, including ChiodosCraig Owens and We Came As RomansDave Stephens. The track listing and cover art for the release have been unveiled below with pre-orders now live at

01 – “Damnaged
02 – “Outer Demons
03 – “Prey For Me
04 – “Lifeline (Left To Write)
05 – “Scar Issue
06 – “Suicide;Stigma” (feat . Dave Stephens)
07 – “The Ones Forgotten By The One Forgetting
08 – “Developing Negative” (feat. Craig Owens)
09 – “Is Happiness A Mediocre Sin?
10 – “Between You And Eye
11 – “Throw Your Roses
12 – “Hold On Pain Ends

The Color Morale - Hold On Pain Ends

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch