The Haunted Choose September Release Date For New Album “Exit Wounds”


The Haunted will have their new album “Exit Wounds” in stores on September 02nd (August 25th overseas.) An official press release describes the album as seeing the band “return to their classic deadly thrash metal sound.” The effort finds the group again fronted by vocalist Marco Aro, who said of it:

“Ok my friends, so here we are again…at the threshold of a new The Haunted release. It maybe doesn’t sound very exiting to some…but…it is!!!
This time around we’ve found our way back to where we once started! You could say that we’ve gathered the old crew, both in music and the artwork. Our old friend Andreas ‘Diaz ‘ Pettersson is back, an amazing artist with a rap sheet which includes the artwork on no less than four The Haunted albums.

- Advertisement -

He always finds a way to put our thoughts into print where he sometimes even scares us a bit…and this release in no different.
We decided on ‘Exit Wounds‘ as being a good title for the album given the recent history of the band, but also a sort of a phoenix rising. FUCKING JÄVLA FÅGEL FENIX….WE ARE BACK!!!

We are so excited about this little thing we’ve created! Can’t wait to get out there and start playing these songs and for me personally, I could not be more proud of what we have done, I really hope you’re going to enjoy it!”

The track listing and cover art for the Tue Madsen (Dark Tranquillity, Suicide Silence) produced affair can be found below:

01 – “317
02 – “Cutting Teeth
03 – “My Salvation
04 – “Psychonaut
05 – “Eye Of The Storm
06 – “Trend Killer
07 – “Time (Will Not Heal)
08 – “All I Have
09 – “Temptation
10 – “My Enemy
11 – “Kill The Light
12 – “This War
13 – “Infiltrator
14 – “Ghost In The Machine

The Haunted - Exit Wounds

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch