Anatomy Of Habit Sign With Relapse Records


Anatomy Of Habit have signed a deal with Relapse Records. The group feature current and former members of Bloodyminded/Tortoise/Wolves In The Throne Room/Indian and more. They tracked their debut for the label with producer Sanford Parker (Corrections House, YOB) and will release it late this year. They said of their signing:

Anatomy of Habit is thrilled to join the Relapse family, which in many ways is already very close to us. The label has been a strong supporter of the Chicago dark/heavy music scene that we are part of, and several of our friends have records on the label, including Indian (who we share our guitarist Will Lindsay with), Bloodiest, High Confessions, Circle of Animals, Minsk, Locrian and Chris Connelly.

Vocalist Mark Solotroff has seen his noise releases (BLOODYMINDED, Intrinsic Action) supported by Relapse mail-order over the years, he added synth tracks to Brutal Truth‘s 2009 album, Evolution Through Revolution, and to Indian‘s latest album, From all Purity, he has worked closely with Locrian since their inception, he released a CD by former Relapse artists Dead World, and he released the vinyl version of Chris Connelly‘s Artificial Madness on his BloodLust! label.

The band feels like we are in very good hands and we appreciate the ongoing interest and support that Relapse has shown us, practically since we formed in 2008. Working with Sanford Parker on our new album brought us that much closer to the label, so it finally seemed like the right time to seal the deal. We are excited to get the new record out into the world and we are already writing material for our next album.”

You can find some previously released material from the band here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch