Mastodon Unveil Cover Art, Release Date, Etc. For New Album “Once More ‘Round The Sun” (Updated)


The date has been set for Mastodon‘s new album “Once More ‘Round The Sun“. Reprise will have the effort in stores on June 24th with it due to sport the following track listing and cover art. Initial pre-orders have also been launched here.

01 – “Tread Lightly
02 – “The Motherload
03 – “High Road
04 – “Once More ‘Round The Sun
05 – “Chimes At Midnight
06 – “Asleep In The Deep
07 – “Feast Your Eyes
08 – “Aunt Lisa
09 – “Ember City
10 – “Halloween
11 – “Diamond In The Witch House” (feat. Scott Kelly of Neurosis)

Along with the new album info comes an ‘audio visualizer’ video for the current single “High Road“. Head below for that:

Update – April 29th 9:57am:

Deluxe vinyl pre-orders have now launched at this location and feature even more of Skinner‘s artwork for the album.

Mastodon - Once More 'Round The Sun

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch