Antemasque (Ex-The Mars Volta, Etc.) Tease New Song “Drown All Your Witches”, Set July Release For Debut Album


Antemasque—the new outfit comprised of former The Mars Volta, etc. members Omar Rodriguez-Lopez, Cedric Bixler-Zavala and Dave Elitch—have released a video for another new track, this one being titled “Drown All Your Witches“. You can preview portions of that song now via

A July 15th release date has been announced for the groups self-titled debut effort. There’s also a number of pre-order download options soon to be made available with details available at the above-mentioned link.

Furthermore, while Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea was originally thought to be a member of the group; the outfit and Flea himself have since clarified that he was merely a studio guest. He will however appear on a number of tracks featured on the groups debut. Recording sessions for the effort also took place at Flea‘s own studio.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch