Madball Reveal Details For New Album “Hardcore Lives”, Terror, Walls Of Jericho & H2O Singers Guest


Madball have announced the details for their new album “Hardcore Lives“, which will tentatively arrive in North American stores on July 01st. The band recorded the outing with producer Zeuss (Hatebreed, Soulfly) with frontman Freddy Cricien saying of it:

“I shouted ‘Hardcore Lives‘ on Madball‘s first release, ‘Ball Of Destruction‘ – I was twelve then. It wasn’t pre planned or written down… it was an ad-lib that I just threw out there and we kept it! Back then there was no choice really, not the way we were recording – two track live at Don Fury‘s… NYHC style! I feel the sentiment behind the expression still holds true today, maybe even more so.

- Advertisement -

Hence the reason we finally chose to use it as a title. Sure, it’s about waving the flag for our genre/culture, etc. – I’ve always felt that ‘we as a scene’ had to scream just a lil louder… to be heard! That said, ‘Hardcore Lives‘ at least to us, is not just about a cool catchphrase- it’s about that rebellious spirit that doesn’t give in… In life, music, whatever. It’s about growing, evolving, and maintaining your integrity in the process. It’s about family, overcoming adversity, and respect. All the things that matter inside and outside of the music realm. It’s for everyone and anyone with an open mind and heart.”

Guest appearances from Terror frontman Scott Vogel, H2O‘s Toby Morse and Walls Of Jericho frontwoman Candace Puopolo will be featured on the effort. Meanwhile, a limited edition digipak edition of the album will be made available (also on black vinyl) with the two bonus tracks “The Beast” and “Spit On Your Grave“—both of which have been re-recorded for this new effort.

Hardcore Lives” track listing:

01 – “Intro
02 – “Hardcore Lives
03 – “The Balance
04 – “Doc Marten Stomp
05 – “DNA
06 – “True School” (feat. Scott Vogel of Terror)
07 – “The Here And Now
08 – “Nothing To Me
09 – “My Armor” (feat. Toby Morse of H2O)
10 – “Beacon Of Light
11 – “Born Strong” (feat. Candace Puopolo of Walls Of Jericho)
12 – “Spirit
13 – “Mi Palabra
14 – “NBNC
15 – “For The Judged

Bonus tracks:

16 – “The Beast
17 – “Spit On Your Grave 2014

Head below for the cover art for the release:

Madball - Hardcore Lives

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch