Miss May I’s “Rise Of The Lion” Set For April Release, Band Announce Album Release Tour


Miss May I‘s fan tattoo search appears to have been successful as the below cover art for their new album “Rise Of The Lion” shows. The group enlisted a fan to get a rather large tattoo of their lion logo for the cover. An April 29th release date on Rise Records has been set for the Terry Date (Pantera, Deftones) produced outing, which will run as follows:

01 – “Refuse To Believe
02 – “Lunatik
03 – “Gone
04 – “Echoes
05 – “You Want Me
06 – “Tangled Tongues
07 – “Hero With No Name
08 – “Darker Days
09 – “The End Of Me
10 – “Saints, Sinners, And Greats

- Advertisement -

The bands frontman Levin Benton used their fans stories and emotions as fuel for the lyrics on the album, with Benton offering:

Rise Of The Lion is a big step forward for our band. It’s our most diverse record by far. The main goal was to create a timeless metal record that defines our band and I believe we have done it. I wanted to find a new perspective to write from on this record.

I wanted it to be less about me and my life, as I feel I covered that a lot on the last record. So I have this huge box of letters we’ve received from fans over the years. Often they are about how our songs have helped people through tough times or been the soundtrack to great times. So I decided to write songs from the perspective of different fans who have written to us.”

A series of studio videos for the effort have already been posted to the album’s website, The group will also mount the following tour in support of the album’s release:

04/29 Chicago, IL – Beat Kitchen
04/30 Grand Rapids, MI – The Pyramid Scheme
05/01 Pontiac, MI – The Pike Room at Crofoot Ballroom
05/02 Pittsburgh, PA – Smiling Moose
05/03 New York, NY – The Studio At Webster Hall
05/04 Baltimore, MD – The Ottobar
05/06 Philadelphia, PA – The Barbary

Miss May I - Rise Of The Lion

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch