Aborted Detail New Album “The Necrotic Manifesto”


Aborted‘s new album “The Necrotic Manifesto” will hit stores on April 29th in North America via Century Media Records. Frontman Sven de Caluwé said of the Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Heaven Shall Burn) produced affair:

“I can’t believe we did it to be honest. We had a little over 3 months from start to master on this record– everyone really gave 300% on this record, and it was an absolute pleasure to work with Jacob once again, who really pulled the best out of all our asses. I can say in all honesty that ‘The Necrotic Manifesto‘ is without a doubt the strongest record Aborted has done thus far and could not be more proud of everyone involved in the project.

- Advertisement -

It is the most brutal, extreme and technical record of the band without losing sight of groove and catchiness, which are all vital elements of this band. We cannot wait to get out there and start playing some new material in front of people and get some feedback on what we did in these intense months. Besides this I am very thrilled to have some of my favorite vocalists on this record as guests. Both Phlegethon (Wormed) and Vincent Bennett (The Acacia Strain) brought their own brand of burp to the table and really complemented the songs they are on! The artwork has been done by Par Olofsson (Pathology, Immolation, Immortal).”

The track listing and cover art for the album can be seen below. The band have an East Coast US run with Pyrexia scheduled for March and will follow that up with an April North American tour supporting Kataklysm.

The Necrotic Manifesto“:

01 – “Six Feet Of Foreplay
02 – “The Extirpation Agenda
03 – “Necrotic Manifesto
04 – “An Enumeration Of Cadavers
05 – “Your Entitlement Means Nothing
06 – “The Davidian Deceit
07 – “Coffin Upon Coffin
08 – “Chronicles Of Detruncation
09 – “Sade & Libertine Lunacy
10 – “Die Verzweiflung
11 – “Excremental Veracity
12 – “Purity Of Perversion
13 – “Of Dead Skin & Decay
14 – “Cenobites

Aborted - The Necrotic Manifesto

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch