Mushroomhead Set May Release Date For New Album “The Righteous & The Butterfly”


Mushroomhead have a May 13th release date on Megaforce scheduled for their eighth album, “The Righteous & The Butterfly“. The band oversaw the production of the outing themselves alongside Bill Korecky.

It finds the group reunited with vocalist J Mann and takes its title from their late original guitarist J.J. Righteous and drummer Steve “Skinny” Felton‘s departed wife, Vanessa Solowiow.

J Mann‘s return isn’t the only new addition in play for the album however. It also marks the bands first outing with guitarist Church and bassist Dr. F.

Skinny said of the outing:

“With J mann’s return, this album is a fresh twist on a familiar vibe. It’s also the first album with Church and Dr. F. They brought in fresh blood while keeping the integrity of the band’s sound and vision intact. This is the 20th year of Mushroomhead and this album is us getting back to our roots.”

The track listing for the album—which features a cover of Adele‘s “Rumor Has It“—can be found below along with the cover art:

01 – “Our Apologies
02 – “How Many Times
03 – “Devils Be Damned
04 – “Qwerty
05 – “Portraits Of The Poor
06 – “Childlike
07 – “This Cold Reign
08 – “We Are The Truth
09 – “Son Of 7
10 – “For Your Pleasure
11 – “Worlds Collide
12 – “Graveyard Du Jour
13 – “Out Of My Mind
14 – “Rumor Has It

Mushroomhead - The Righteous & The Butterfly