Chiodos To Release New Album In April, Premiere New Song


Chiodos will release their new album “DEVIL” on April 01st through their new Razor & Tie imprint label, drk/lght records. Band frontman Craig Owens said of the album title:

Devil isn’t something I thought long and hard about. It is something that hit me, and hard. I asked myself if I was brave enough to stand behind such a strong, emotionally evoking word.. and I knew right then, that was it.

This title is not to be confused with the muscled, red horned man surrounded by fire. This is about the temptations of everyday life; the things that become regrets; the moments where you are forced to make a choice that will determine how it is that you look at yourself for the rest of your life. This album is my definition of Devil.”

The album was produced by David Bottrill (Tool, Stone Sour) and mixed by Josh Wilbur (Lamb Of God, Gojira). It is the bands first outing to feature their current guitarist Thomas Erak of the reactivated The Fall Of Troy, etc. fame. The track listing and cover art for the outing can be seen below with a new track from it titled “Ole Fishlips Is Dead Now” streaming over at

01 – “U.G. Introduction
02 – “We’re Talking About Practice
03 – “Ole Fishlips Is Dead Now
04 – “Why The Munsters Matter
05 – “3 AM
06 – “Sunny Days & Hand Grenades
07 – “Duct Tape
08 – “Behvis Bullock
09 – “Looking For A Tornado
10 – “Expensive Conversations In Cheap Motels
11 – “I’m Awkward & Unusual
12 – “Under Your Halo
13 – “I Am Everything That’s Normal

Chiodos - DEVIL

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch