Throwdown Reveal New Album Details And January Release Date


Throwdown‘s new studio album “Intolerance” has been given a January 21st release on eOne Music. The group tracked the outing with Davey Warsop at Hurley Recordings while Zeuss (Hatebreed, Crowbar) handled the mixing duties.

Guest appearances from Bleeding Through, etc. guitarist Dave Nassie and Demon Hunter drummer Tim “Yogi” Watts” appear on the album, as do contributions from ex-Throwdown bassist Mark Mitchell. Drummer Jarrod Alexander (American Nightmare, My Chemical Romance) handled the drumming sessions for the offering.

- Advertisement -

Band frontman Dave Peters had the following to say of the outing:

“Completing this record felt great in so many respects, most important of which was the opportunity to finally give longtime supporters of the band this music that I’ve had swirling around in my head over the past four years.

The variety of people from different places and scenes, who have found the band through vastly different avenues over the past 15 or so years, will each get into it for their own unique reasons I think.

And for those who think it’s junk, it’s only about 28 minutes they have to regret.”

Intolerance” track listing:

01 – “Fight Or Die
02 – “Borrowed Time
03 – “Avow
04 – “Hardened By Consequence
05 – “Defend With Violence
06 – “Suffer, Conquer.
07 – “Cut Away
08 – “Intolerance
09 – “Without Weakness
10 – “Born And Buried Alone
11 – “Condemned To Live

Throwdown - Intolerance

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch