Killwhitneydead To Release New Album In Early 2014


Killwhitneydead‘s new album “Suffer My Wrath has been completed with the eleven track offering due for a release in early 2014 on Tribunal. The outfit—who now feature guitarist Kyle Odell (Vanisher, Bloodjinn)—had Jamie King (Between The Buried And Me, Scale The Summit) mix the album with vocalist Matt Rudzinski saying of the material:

“Over the years, we have definitely been pigeonholed as a group and deservedly so, but when Kyle handed me this batch of new songs back in 2010 I knew we were going to shake things up for KWD fans. Are we re-inventing the wheel as far as metal is concerned, not really, but are we attempting to shatter expectations of what a new Killwhitneydead record will sound like in 2013? Sure we are, but whether fans will accept that change only time will tell.”

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch