Current/Former God Forbid, Kittie, Dope, Etc. Members Launch Covers Band Paradise City


Members and alumni of God Forbid, Dope, Kittie, Divine Heresy and more have united in a new covers band dubbed Paradise City. The outfit will focus on tackling “metal, alternative and hard rock classics from the 90’s to today.”

Paradise City lineup:

Vocals – Tommy Vext (Vext, ex-Divine Heresy)
Guitars – Doc Coyle (God Forbid)
Guitars – Matt Wicklund (God Forbid)
Bass – Acey Slade (ex-Dope, etc.)
Bass – Jennifer Arroyo (ex-Kittie, etc.)
Drums – Moe Watson

The outfit plan to have a residency each Wednesday at the Tammany Hall in New York City, NY for the immediate future. Their stint will begin this Wednesday, July 10th. More on that from Coyle can be found at

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch