Iwrestledabearonce To Release New Album “Late For Nothing” In August


Iwrestledabearonce have revealed an August 06th release date for their new studio album, “Late For Nothing“. Band guitarist Steven Bradley—who also produced, mixed and mastered the outing—said of the effort:

“The entire album came together as a result of us wanting to do something different. We didn’t want to make another weird IWABO album or whatever people were expecting. We set out to make something different and better than anything we’ve ever released. It’s a more evolved version of the band. We explored new styles and genres as well—especially in terms of the more spacey, epic, and beautiful parts. It’s got the most melodic moments of our career as well as the heaviest.”

- Advertisement -

The song “Thunder Chunky” will serve as the first single from the release, arriving online in the coming weeks. Meanwhile, the new album track “Carnage Asada” features a guest solo from Steve Vai. “Late For Nothing” marks the bands first album with their current singer, Courtney LaPlante.

Late For Nothing” track listing:

01 – “Thunder Chunky
02 – “Letters To Stallone
03 – “Snake Charmer
04 – “Boat Paddle
05 – “Firebees
06 – “Mind The Gap
07 – “Carnage Asada” (feat. Steve Vai)
08 – “The Map
09 – “That’s A Horse Of A Different Color
10 – “I’d Buy That For A Dollar
11 – “Inside Job
12 – “It Don’t Make Me No Nevermind

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch