The Safety Fire Aim To Top Winger With New Album “Mouth Of Swords”


The Safety Fire will release their new studio album “Mouth Of Swords” on September 03rd via InsideOut Music. According to band vocalist Sean McWeeney:

“Since our first album we’ve all concentrated more on having awesome haircuts and facial hair. Does that go some way to explaining why ‘Mouth of Swords‘ is shit hot? Some may suggest so. But all I know is I’m on it and that’s enough for most people. This album is pure gold, and will be priced accordingly.”

Band guitarist Derya “Dez” Nagle—who also helmed the albums production—was also similarily tongue-in-cheek, offering:

“I must have said ‘there is no topping Winger‘s 1988 classic ‘Winger‘ on a daily basis during the recording process. I’ve never been wrong about anything in my whole life, so it was a rather humbling experience to realise that what we were creating was in fact better than Winger‘s 1988 classic, ‘Winger‘. I felt like a bozo deluxe.

After awhile I came to accept that we had created the best album of all time, ever, in the history of known time. The burden of holding such musical gold was too much for us to handle and the band agreed to release it through InsideOut Music, on September 3rd. I’d like to think the music can speak for itself, but music can’t speak, so I’ll speak on its behalf. Hello. I hope you enjoy me.”

Mouth Of Swords” track listing:

01 – “Mouth Of Swords
02 – “Glass Crush
03 – “Yellowism
04 – “Beware The Leopard (Jagwar)” (feat . Tommy Rogers)
05 – “Red Hatchet
06 – “Wise Hands
07 – “The Ghosts That Wait For Spring
08 – “I Am Time, The Destroyer
09 – “Old Souls

New music from the album is expected to be previewed next week.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch