Defeater To Release “Letters Home” In July


Defeater have had a July 16th release date set for their new album “Letters Home” via Bridge Nine. Band vocalist Derek Archambault said of the effort:

“Inspiration for this record came from a few places. Much like with Lost Ground, these stories are based around my two grandfathers’ service in WWII. Musically the record hearkens back to Travels and Lost Ground. EDSN was a bit of a departure for us, and I think we took some good chances on that record but Letters Home brings it back to why we started this band in the first place five years ago.”

The track listing for the outing is set to run as follows:

01 – “Bastards
02 – “No Shame
03 – “Hopeless Again
04 – “Blood In My Veins
05 – “No Relief
06 – “No Faith
07 – “Dead Set
08 – “No Savior
09 – “Rabbit Foot
10 – “Bled Out

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch