Hatebreed, Winds Of Plague, Etc. Members To Guest On New Austrian Death Machine Album


All guests have now been revealed for the upcoming new Austrian Death Machine album “Triple Brutal“. The impressive roster finds contributions and performances from members of Hatebreed, DevilDriver, Winds Of Plague and The Faceless, among many others. It even finds Sumerian Records, etc. founder, Ash Avildsen (formerly of Reflux) returning to the studio to lend some vocals.

The Arnold Schwarzenegger-worshipping project is of course led by As I Lay Dying frontman Tim Lambesis with the full roster of guests available below. The track listing and lineup of guest musicians isn’t the only thing Lambesis has newly-shared however, as he has also posted the below collection of unmixed demos for the album.

Triple Brutal” track listing:

I’ll Be Back“:
– Co-written by John Boecklin (DevilDriver)
– Guitar solo by Wes Hauch (The Faceless)

Chill Out Dickwad“:
– Guitar solo by Mark MacDonald

I Hope That You Leave Enough Room For My Fist“:
– Co-written by Jordan Mancino and Josh Gilbert (As I Lay Dying)
– Guitar solo by Chris Storey (ex-All Shall Perish)

One More Rep“:
– Co-written by JP Gericke (Death By Stereo / Common War)
– Guest vocals by Jamey Jasta (Hatebreed / Kingdom of Sorrow)
– Guitar solo by Dan Palmer (Death By Stereo)

Crom, Grant Me One Request“:
– Guitar solo by Doc Coyle (God Forbid)

Pumping and Humping“:
– Co-written by Lorenzo “The Main Event” Antonucci (ex-Sworn Enemy)
– Guest vocals by Lorenzo “The Main Event” Antonucci
– Guitar solo by Sean Swafford (Aenimus)

I Eat Green Berets For Breakfast“:
– Co-written by JP Gericke (Death By Stereo / Common War)

Prepare To Be Conquered“:
– Co-written by Dave Nassie (Bleeding Through / ex-No Use for Name)
– Guest vocals by Ash Avildsen (Sumerian Records)

You Lack Discipline (There Is No Bathroom)“:
– Co-written by Josh Gilbert (As I Lay Dying)

I Lied“:
– Co-written by Alexander Dietz (Heaven Shall Burn)
– Drumming by Brandon Trahan (Impending Doom)

I Know Now Why You Cry“:
– Co-written by Ryan Glisan (Pyrithion / Allegaeon)
– Guest vocals by Jon Cooke (Winds of Plague)

Consider Dat A Divorce“:
– Guitar solo by Rusty Cooley
– Guest vocals by Scott Lewis (Carnifex)

It’s Turbo Time“:
– Guitar solo by Mark MacDonald

I’m Not A Pervert“:
– Guitar solo by Jason Suecof

According to Lambesis, JP Gericke (of Death By Stereo) played the majority of the rhythm guitar and bass tracks in the studio for the outing. Meanwhile, Christian Bass (Heaven Shall Burn touring drummer) handled all of the percussion sans the song “I Lied“—which was tracked by Brandon Trahan of Impending Doom.

As was reported yesterday, the crowdfunding goal for the release of “Triple Brutal” has already been met with over $71,000 USD (at the time of this posting) already raised for the outing.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch