Nine Inch Nails To Tour This Year With Revamped Lineup


Nine Inch Nails will be touring this year with an extensively overhauled new lineup that includes Adrian Belew (of King Crimson, etc. fame), ex-Jane’s Addiction bassist Eric Avery and Telefon Tel Aviv‘s Josh Eustis along with mainstays Ilan Rubin and Alessandro Cortini. The bands mastermind Trent Reznor said in a new statement:

Nine Inch Nails are touring this year.

I was working with Adrian Belew on some musical ideas, which led to some discussion on performing, which led to some beard-scratching, which (many steps later) led to the decision to re-think the idea of what Nine Inch Nails could be, and the idea of playing a show. Calls were made to some friends, lots of new ideas were discussed, and a show was booked – which led to another, which somehow led to a lot of shows.

The band is reinventing itself from scratch and will be comprised of Eric Avery, Adrian Belew, Alessandro Cortini, Josh Eustis, Ilan Rubin, and me. The first shows will begin this summer, followed by a full-on arena tour of the US this fall, and lots of other dates worldwide to follow through 2014.

Lots of details and dates to come. See you soon.


- Advertisement - Purchase Merch