Anthrax To Release “Anthem” EP In March, Tap Shadows Fall Guitarist For Immediate Touring


Anthrax have set a March 18th release date for their upcoming covers EP, “Anthem“. The effort will feature the following track listing:

01 – “Anthem” (Rush cover)
02 – “Jailbreak” (Thin Lizzy cover)
03 – “T.N.T.” (AC/DC cover)
04 – “Big Eyes” (Cheap Trick cover)
05 – “Smokin’” (Boston cover)
06 – “Keep On Runnin’” (Journey cover)

Furthermore, the band have announced a temporary replacement for guitarist Rob Caggianowho exited the band last week. Filling in at the bands immediate shows will be Shadows Fall guitarist Jon Donais.

Anthrax guitarist Scott Ian said of his addition:

Jon is a bro and he’s also a total fucking ripper. I’ve worked with him twice before on side projects and he tears it up. I’m excited to have him on my right burning up the stage with Anthrax. 13’s gonna be a good year.”

Meanwhile, Donais himself offered:

“I grew up on Anthrax, they’re the thrash scene, they’re one of The Big Four, I’d be crazy to not want to play with them. Initially, Rob called and told me he was leaving the band, and asked if I’d be interested in filling in. Then Scott called me and everything fell into place. Rob and I are using Skype to work on solos and other guitar parts, so he’s being great. I also have to give special thanks to my band – Brian, Matt, Jason and Ed – who have been incredibly supportive and encouraged me to do this.”

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch