Members Of Nine Inch Nails, Rage Against The Machine, Queens Of The Stone Age & More Tapped For “Sound City” Soundtrack


The track listing has been revealed for the soundtrack to Dave Grohl‘s (Foo Fighters, ex-Nirvana, etc.) forthcoming “Sound City” film. Titled “Sound City – Real To Reel“, the companion soundtrack finds Grohl collaborating with numerous artists who previously recorded at the now defunct Sound City Studios. It will be released March 12th on Roswell Records and will feature a wealth of talent, including:

Sir Paul McCartney (ex-The Beatles, etc.)
Stevie Nicks (ex-Fleetwood Mac)
Trent Reznor (Nine Inch Nails, etc.)
Josh Homme (Queens Of The Stone Age, etc.)
Krist Novoselic (ex-Nirvana)
Brad Wilk (Rage Against The Machine)
Corey Taylor (Slipknot/Stone Sour)
Tim Commeford (Rage Against The Machine)
Nate Mendel (Foo Fighters, etc.)
Pat Smear (ex-Nirvana, etc.)
Scott Reeder (Ex-Kyuss)
Alain Johannes (Them Crooked Vultures, ex-Eleven)
Chris Goss (Masters Of Reality)
Taylor Hawkins (Foo Fighters)
Peter Hayes (Black Rebel Motorcycle Club)
Robert Levon Been (Black Rebel Motorcycle Club)
Rick Springfield
Rami Jaffee (ex-The Wallflowers)
Rick Nielsen (Cheap Trick)
Lee Ving (Fear)
Jessy Greene (ex-The Jayhawks, etc.)
Jim Keltner (ex-Traveling Wilburys, etc.)

Sound City – Real to Reel” track listing:

01 – Dave Grohl, Peter Hayes, and Robert Levon Been – “Heaven And All
02 – Brad Wilk, Chris Goss, Dave Grohl, and Tim Commerford – “Time Slowing Down
03 – Dave Grohl, Rami Jaffee, Stevie Nicks, and Taylor Hawkins – “You Can’t Fix This
04 – Dave Grohl, Nate Mendel, Pat Smear, Rick Springfield, and Taylor Hawkins – “The Man That Never Was
05 – Alain Johannes, Dave Grohl, Lee Ving, Pat Smear, and Taylor Hawkins – “Your Wife Is Calling
06 – Corey Taylor, Dave Grohl, Rick Nielsen, and Scott Reeder – “From Can To Can’t
07 – Alain Johannes, Chris Goss, Dave Grohl, and Joshua Homme – “Centipede
08 – Alain Johannes, Chris Goss, Dave Grohl, and Joshua Homme – “A Trick With No Sleeve
09 – Paul McCartney, Dave Grohl, Krist Novoselic, and Pat Smear – “Cut Me Some Slack
10 – Dave Grohl, Jessy Greene, Jim Keltner, and Rami Jaffee – “Once Upon a Time… The End
11 – Dave Grohl, Joshua Homme, and Trent Reznor – “Mantra

Pre-orders are now live at iTunes with the first single, “Cut Me Some Slack“, presently available for purchase. “Sound City” the film is due for a digital release on February 01st.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch