Black Sabbath Claim Bill Ward Requested To Be Removed From Photos, Band Play First Reunion Show


Yesterday’s controversy of Bill Ward being missing in action on the images featured on the new Black Sabbath website has been given more context. A newly-issued statement from the Black Sabbath camp reveals Ward‘s omission was by his own request. The statement reads:

“At the request of Bill Ward, through his attorney, so as to not give the public the wrong impression about his involvement in the current Black Sabbath lineup, we have temporarily removed Bill Ward‘s images from the main pages of the official website. In accordance with Bill Ward‘s attorney’s request, we are doing so for the duration of the forthcoming shows.”

- Advertisement -

The band played their first show of their latest reunion tonight (May 19th) in Birmingham, England. According to fans in attendance the setlist for the proceedings ran as follows:

01 – “Into The Void
02 – “Under The Sun
03 – “Snowblind
04 – “War Pigs
05 – “Wheels Of Confusion
06 – “Electric Funeral
07 – “Black Sabbath
08 – “The Wizard
09 – “Behind The Wall Of Sleep
10 – “N.I.B.
11 – “Fairies Wear Boots
12 – “Tomorrow’s Dream
13 – “Sweet Leaf
14 – “Symptom Of The Universe” (partial)
15 – Drum Solo
16 – “Iron Man
17 – “Dirty Women
18 – “Children Of The Grave


19 – “Sabbath Bloody Sabbath” (partial)
20 – “Paranoid