New Metallica “Black Album” Tribute Detailed, Lemmy, DevilDriver, Etc. To Appear


If your memory hasn’t been entirely damaged by Twitter feuds and weekend binging; then you may recall that DevilDriver tracked a cover of Metallica‘s “Holier Than Thou” back in June for a tribute to Metallica‘s 1991 self-titled (aka “Black Album“) effort. That compilation has now officially been revealed and will be packaged with the upcoming September 2011 issue of the German edition of “Metal Hammer” magazine.

While the magazine itself will sport a special extensive look at the making of the “Black Album” and the like, the bonus tribute disc will feature the following songs:

- Advertisement -

01 – Lemmy Kilmister – “Enter Sandman” (feat. Zebrahead)*
02 – The New Black – “Sad But True
03 – DevilDriver – “Holier Than Thou
04 – Dark Age – “The Unforgiven
05 – Callejon – “Wherever I May Roam
06 – I.C.S. Vortex – “Don’t Tread On Me
07 – Neaera – “Through The Never
08 – Doro – “Nothing Else Matters
09 – Motorjesus – “Of Wolf And Man
10 – Finntroll – “The God That Failed
11 – Borknagar – “My Friend Of Misery
12 – Sodom – “The Struggle Within

The issue is scheduled to go on sale on August 24th.

* previously released on the 1998 “ECW: Extreme Music” compilation.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch