Track Listing & Additional Details Revealed For Fantomas’ “The Director’s Cut” Live DVD


Further details have been released for Fantomas‘ upcoming live DVD outing, “The Director’s Cut Live: A New Year’s Revolution“. The effort will be released on September 06th through Ipecac as a live DVD and as a stand alone audio download. It sees the band perform their 2001 album “The Director’s Cut” live in its entirety with the footage/audio coming from a December 31st, 2008 show at the Great American Music Hall in San Francisco, CA.

The lineup for the performance that night included:

- Advertisement -

Vocals, etc. – Mike Patton (Faith No More, ex-Mr. Bungle, etc.)
Guitars – Buzz Osbourne (Melvins)
Bass – Trevor Dunn (ex-Mr. Bungle, etc.)
Drums – Dale Crover (Melvins, Shrinebuilder)

The track listing for “The Director’s Cut Live: A New Year’s Revolution” will run as follows:

01 – “The Godfather
02 – “Night Of The Hunter
03 – “Cape Fear
04 – “Experiment In Terror
05 – “One Step Beyond
06 – “Rosemary’s Baby
07 – “The Devil Rides Out
08 – “Spider Baby
09 – “The Omen (Ave Satani)
10 – “Henry: Portrait Of A Serial Killer
11 – “Vendetta
12 – “Investigation Of A Citizen Above Suspicion
13 – “Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me
14 – “Der Golem
15 – “Charade
16 – “Intermission
17 – “Simply Beautiful” (Al Green cover) (bonus track)
18 – “Chariot Choogle” (T. Rex cover) (bonus track)

An additional audio commentary done by comedian Neil Hamburger will grace the DVD version of the release. As previously reported, the cover art for it can be seen here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch