Staind Reveal Track Listing For New Self-Titled Album


Staind have revealed the track listing for their new self-titled album which will arrive in stores on September 13th through Atlantic. Here’s how the effort will run:

01 – “Not Again
02 – “Eyes Wide Open
03 – “Failing
04 – “Wannabe
05 – “Throw It All Away
06 – “Now
07 – “The Bottom
08 – “Take a Breath
09 – “Paper Wings
10 – “Something To Remind You

The group tracked the outing with producer Johnny K (Disturbed, Sevendust) on the outing with mixing handled by Chris Lord-Alge (Green Day, Underoath). “Not Again” will serve as the first single from the release and arrive at radio later this month.

In the meantime, band frontman/guitarist Aaron Lewis spoke on the outing, describing it as “the heaviest thing we have recorded in a long time. It’s definitely one of the heaviest collections of songs that we have put together.” Band guitarist Mike Mushok also chimed in with the following:

“It’s completely different than the last record. It’s more of a throwback to where we came from. I definitely think it’s fresh. It’s a modern-sounding version of a heavy Staind record. It’s pretty cool.”