The Black Dahlia Murder Set Details For New Album


As expected, The Black Dahlia Murder will be releasing a new album this summer. Due out through Metal Blade on June 21st (June 17th in Europe), the effort carries the title of “Ritual” and was recorded with producer Mark Lewis (Trivium, Bury Your Dead).

Speaking on the album, band frontman Trevor Strnad had the following to offer:

“The whole thread of the songs is more tied together than ever before. Part of it was kind of like, ‘What can we do that’s the most Black Dahlia Murder thing? What’s going to be the most quintessential Black Dahlia Murder thing we can do?’ That’s kind of what we set our foothold in. And ‘Ritual’, it just lends itself to that — it’s mysticism and magic and all of that. Everyone has an association with some kind of ritual, so we just thought it was the next logical step.”

A special deluxe box set version of the album limited to 2000 copies is being readied and will feature a witch board (‘Ouija”), magic wand, sage, incense sticks and coffin nails. A special exclusive digibook will also be featured in the set.

The track listing for “Ritual” runs as follows:

01 – “A Shrine To Madness
02 – “Moonlight Equilibrium
03 – “On Stirring Seas Of Salted Blood
04 – “Conspiring With The Damned
05 – “The Window
06 – “Carbonized In Cruciform
07 – “Den Of The Picquerist
08 – “Malenchanments Of The Necrosphere
09 – “The Grave Robber’s Work
10 – “The Raven
11 – “Great Burning Nullifier
12 – “Blood In The Ink