Chimaira Reveal New Lineup


Chimaira held a ustreamed conference with their fans today (April 14th) during which they tackled the numerous concerns surrounding the band, including the recently announced departures of drummer Andols Herrick and keyboardist/programmer Chris Spicuzza.

While assuring fans that they aren’t breaking up, the group also confirmed their new ‘Chimairååth’-styled lineup, which now runs as follows:

Vocals – Mark Hunter
Guitars – Rob Arnold
Guitars – Matt DeVries
Bass – Emil Werstler (Daath)
Keyboards/Samples – Sean Zatorsky (Daath)
Drums – Austin D’Amond (Bleed The Sky, The Elite)

Currently the group have a new album tentatively set for an August release date through eOne Music. Furthermore, while D’Amond has been tapped to handle the drums in a live capacity, it was also revealed that the producer of the new effort, Ben Schigel, handled the studio drumming for it.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch