The Gates Of Slumber Debut New Track, Reveal New Album Details


The Gates Of Slumber have set a May 10th release date through Rise Above/Metal Blade for their new album “The Wretch“. For now, a new track from it by the name of “Coven Of Cain” can be streamed over at

Speaking on the album, band frontman Karl Simon offered the following:

- Advertisement -

“No heroics this time, no swords; no sorcery. No fantasy. That stuff is OK; it’s fun…whatever, but we don’t feel it these days. This one is all about others let you down almost as much as you let yourself down. It might not make sense to you, but then you probably only have the last two records as a digital download. That, or your world is summed up by someone else’s soundbite.”

The track listing for “Wretch” runs as follows:

01 – “Bastards Born
02 – “The Scovrge Ov Drvnkenness
03 – “To The Rack With Them
04 – “Day Of Farewell
05 – “Castle Of The Devil
06 – “Coven Of Cain
07 – “The Wretch
08 – “Iron And Fire

Meanwhile, dates for the bands U.S. run with Orange Goblin and Naam can be found below:

05/28 New York, NY – Santos Party House
05/29 Baltimore, MD – Sonar (“Maryland Death Fest“)
05/31 Charlotte, NC – Tremont Music Hall
06/01 Atlanta, GA – The Earl
06/02 New Orleans, LA – One Eyed Jack’s
06/03 Austin, TX – The Scott Inn
06/04 Albuquerque, NM – The Launchpad
06/05 Tempe, AZ – The Clubhouse
06/06 Hollywood, CA – The Troubadour
06/07 San Francisco, CA – Bottom of the Hill
06/09 Portland, OR – Dante’s
06/10 Seattle, WA – Studio Seven