Nachtmystium To Release Live “Roadburn Festival” Vinyl Next Month


Nachtmystium‘s 2010 performance at the annual “Roadburn Festival” in Tilburg, Netherlands will see a vinyl release on February 17th through Roadburn Records. The performance was multi-tracked and was mixed by Marcel van de Vondervoort with artwork done by Mories of Gnaw Their Tongues. Nachtmystium frontman Blake Judd had the following to offer on the set:

“Our experience at Roadburn was truly one of a kind. Never have we been treated so well by organizers of any festival or tour we have been a part of, and it was truly a blessing to work with the kind folks behind this amazing festival. I’d also like to thank Ron van Herpen from Astrosoniq / The Devils Blood and Teun van der Velden from Astrosoniq for stepping in on very last minute notice to help us out with the lead guitar and synthesizer duties for this performance. Without these two gentlemen, our show would not have been what it was.

- Advertisement -

For your information,these two guys had THREE HOURS of practice with us EVER, on the day of the show none the less. We had not met them in person previous to the day of the show. They’d been asked to help us out (due to some unfortunate circumstances with a member of Nachtmystium having to leave for home mid-tour) about nine days before our performance at Roadburn. Both of them learned the entire set from the album recordings of the songs we played in these nine days, and then had a three hour window in the afternoon on show-day to rehearse with us as a full band.

I was (and still am every time I listen to this recording) completely blown away by how well both of these guys played. Their attention to detail was incredible, and we the band are eternally grateful for their services for this performance. So, we hope anyone listening to this recording enjoys it as much as we enjoyed performing it!”

The track listing for the release will run as follows:

Side A:

01 – “Away From The Light” (Intro)
02 – “Your True Enemy
03 – “Ghost Of Grace
04 – “Life Of Fire
05 – “A Seed For Suffering
06 – “Chosen By No One

Side B:

01 – “Hellish Overdose
02 – “Cry For Help” (Intro)
03 – “High On Hate
04 – “One Of These Nights
05 – “Assassins

In the meantime, some live footage of their performance can be found here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch