Darkest Hour Guitarist To Make Live Debut With Beasts Of No Nation


Beasts Of No Nation will make their live debut at DC9 In Washington, DC on August 26th. The group are finishing up work on their self-produced full length offering and feature the following lineup:

Jason Yawn – Vocals/Guitar (ex-Trial By Fire)
Andrew Black – Drums (ex-The Explosion)
Mike Schleibaum – Guitar (Darkest Hour)
Kevin Lamiell – Bass (ex-Majority Rule/ex-Trial by Fire)

- Advertisement -

Speaking on the group, frontman Jason Yawn offered the following:

“We’ve been doing this band in various stages for seven years, since Mike approached Kevin and I to do it. We wanted to make sure we did it the right way without allowing our individual obligations get in the way of us creating something we were proud of. We believe in it, and to see it come to fruition is really exciting. If we are calling it like we see it, and writing stuff that turns us on musically, then we are living that mission. Hopefully others out there will connect with what we’re doing on some level.”