Suicidal Tendencies To Release Live DVD In January


Suicidal Tendencies will be releasing their first-ever live DVD outing through Suicidal Records/Fontana on January 26th, 2010. Dubbed “Live At The Olympic Auditorium“, the 80 minute effort captures the band performing live in Los Angeles, CA and will feature the following track listing:

01 – “Intro
02 – “I Shot Reagan
03 – “War Inside My Head
04 – “Subliminal
05 – “Ain’t Gonna Take It
06 – “Suicidal Failure
07 – “We Are Family
08 – “Possessed To Skate
09 – “I Saw Your Mommy
10 – “Waking The Dead
11 – “Show Some Love…Tear It Down!
12 – “Cyco Vision
13 – “Two-Sided Politics
14 – “Won’t Fall In Love Today
15 – “Institutionalized
16 – “Pledge Your Allegiance

Band frontman Mike Muir had the following to say on the outing:

“The band started getting emails from some crazy guy that always said, ‘I know you’ll probably think I’m crazy, but I’m not. I’m wanna book ST for a show and I got this idea…’. Well, one by one we shot down the ‘unique’ ideas until one time he emailed and said the Olympic Auditorium was being bought by a Korean Church.

Shouldn’t it be sent off with a special last gig? The band agreed and then the work began. The promoter — Evel Dick Donato who went on to win Big Brother — tells a bit about the show, making of etc. on the intro.

Lots of drama, none more than the day before the show when I woke up and couldn’t walk. But the show must go on and the back surgery would have to wait till afterwards. SUICIDAL recorded live at the Olympic Auditorium in front of 4,000 Cycos…but now you can enjoy it in the safety of your living room.”

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch