Pristina To Release New EP In February, Record New Album


Pristina (ex-100 Demons/Invocation Of Nehek/A Thousand Falling Skies) will release their new album “The Drought (Ov Salt And Sorrow)” through Bombfarm Records in February. The group recorded the outing with Steve Austin of Today Is The Day fame alongside band frontman Brendan K. Duff.

The effort will feature cameos from Steve Austin, Starkweather‘s Rennie Resmini and Scott Angelicos of Bloodlet fame. While the track listing for it can be found below:

01 – “The Drought (Ov Salt And Sorrow)
02 – “Moonshiner
03 – “Temple Of The Morning Star” (Today Is The Day cover)
04 – “Salt Water Cthulhu
05 – “Because I Can Kill You

In the meantime, the band recently added guitarist JP Fernandes (A Thousand Falling Skies) to their line-up, and are halfway finished writing new material for their new full-length album. Tentative plans have that new outing being produced by Jimmy Bower of Down/Eyehategod fame.

For now, those unfamiliar with Pristina can check them out here.

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch