Release Dates

Band Of The Month
Featured Release
The Learning Curve

Mailing List
Message Board

Free Knowledge
About PRP



The Red Chord - Fed Through The Teeth Machine
Om Nom Nom?

Notable Releases

A rundown of upcoming new releases.

The Warriors - Genuine Sense Of Outrage

While it most likely took a quadruple digit bar tab at The Rainbow to coax him along, Lemmy Kilmister of Motorhead has finally graced a metalcore album. The lucky recipients? The Warriors, who have graduated to the Victory roster with the release of "Genuine Sense Of Outrage", their latest knuckle-bashing slab of tough guy hardcore mixed with instrumental hip-hop elements and of course inquisitively chunky riffs.

The surprising thing is, such a combination actually isn't the train wreck it should be as Kilmister provides a fittingly burly backup chorus on "The Price Of Punishment". But guest appearances aside (Sick Of It All's Lou Koller and Andrew Neufeld of Comeback Kid are present as well, among others) The Warriors have also gotten a better handle on their unruly mixture. This albums 13 tracks are more refined and yet despite their increasingly cohesive nature, they actually feel more leaner and wiry.

These traits work well with the caustic nature of the bands material as the group for the most part unleash timely explosion after explosion (average track running time is two and a half minutes) and even toss in a few shredding atmospheric riffs to keep things interesting. Sure it's rapid-fire catharsis, which means it's over quite soon. But for a 33 minute album there's a surprising amount of depth present here. A striking blend of metal and hardcore with both genre's strengths and few of their painfully cliche trappings - now that's a cause for outrage indeed.

(4 / 5)


Purchase This Album

The Warriors
Genuine Sense Of Outrage
Victory Records

01. The Ruthless Sweep
02. Life Grows Cold
03. The Stone Grinds
04. Price Of Punishment
05. Genuine Sense Of Outrage
06. Destroying Cenodoxus
07. New Sun Rising
08. Your Time Is Near
09. Silence Is Bliss
10. Nothing Lasts
11. Belly
12. Odium Vice
13. Mankind Screams

The Warriors' Official Website


  Copyright 1999 - 2009 - Designed by Sensor Studios