MyrkurDaria Endresen

Myrkur Debuts “Måneblôt”, Details New Album “Mareridt”


Myrkur has debuted “Måneblôt” from her new album “Mareridt” below. According to an official press release, the song is: “a tale which portrays a nightmare engaging a woman, girl, animal, violence, sun and fire worship and the pagan ritual, Blót.” The title of her new album is Danish for ‘nightmare’ and was inspired by a particularly troubling episode of nightmares and sleep paralysis she suffered, of which she shared: “I was in one of the worst times of my life. I was afraid to sleep.” She later said of the period of time:

“You know how they say that when you have been through trauma or abuse, you tend to recreate the situation in an attempt to take ownership of it?” she says. “I think I was doing that. I was trying to solve things [in my nightmares] that I could not solve in real life. Things I could not run away from.”

- Advertisement -

Mareridt” was recorded with producer Randall Dunn (Earth, Sunn O)))) and features two guest appearances from Chelsea Wolfe. Pre-orders are available here.

Myrkur - Mareridt

01 – “Mareridt
02 – “Måneblôt
03 – “The Serpent
04 – “Crown
05 – “Elleskudt
06 – “De Tre Piker
07 – “Funeral” (feat. Chelsea Wolfe)
08 – “Ulvinde
09 – “Gladiatrix
10 – “Kætteren
11 – “Børnehjem

Digital/deluxe LP bonus tracks:

12 – “Death Of Days
13 – “Kvindelil” (feat. Chelsea Wolfe)
14 – “Løven
15 – “Himlen blev sort
16 – “Två Konungabarn

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch