Carach Angren

Carach Angren Detail New Album, Stream New Track “Song For The Dead”


Carach Angren have debuted “Song For The Dead” off their new album, “Dance And Laugh Amongst The Rotten“. That album is slated for a June 16th release on Season Of Mist. Pre-orders are up now and include here with dice and bonus tracks among the extras available.

Dance And Laugh Amongst The Rotten” is a concept album which according to an official press release: “revolves around the haunting of a young girl with an unhealthy fixation on a Ouija board.” Speaking of this particular track, the band commented:

“After months of hard work we proudly reopen the doors to our haunted mansion to reveal the first deadly taste of our upcoming concept album. A unique horror story as you all expect and deserve from us, we consider this as one of the most terrifying tracks that we have created so far.”

Recording sessions for the effort took place with producer/musician Peter Tägtgren (Amon Amarth, Children Of Bodom) at Abyss Studio in Sweden. Costin Chioreanu (Ghost, Arch Enemy) illustrated the cover art for the outing, which you can find below alongside the track listing.

Carach Angren - Dance And Laugh Amongst The Rotten

01 – “Opening
02 – “Charlie
03 – “Bloodqueen
04 – “Charles Francis Coghlan
05 – “Song for the Dead
06 – “In De Naam Van De Duivel
07 – “Pitch Black Box
08 – “The Possession Process
09 – “Three Times Thunder Strikes

[song via Decibel]

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch